Login Form

Login Form

×

ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.

Bergamo

This farm is situated in the mountains of Bergamo 750 m above sea level, about a km from the village of Onore, surrounded by meadows and woods. The farm was started in 2006 when the main produce was jams and vegetables, we moved to the present location of Onore in 2009 where we started breeding animals and started an agritourism and restaurant. The house is home to the owners, there are four guest rooms in the house and the two dining rooms. Ongoing jobs include construction of new barns and other outdoor facilities for the animals. We raise cows, goats, sheep, horses, donkeys, pigs, rabbits and chickens. We make cheeses, cure meat, make jams, have vegetables and soft fruit, all using traditional natural techniques. In addition to traditional farming activities we also breed dogs: Jack Russell, Rottweiler, Dachshund, Beagle and Australian sheepdogs. There are also employees on the farm to care for the animals. With us you can learn how to care for the animals and, in particular, take care of the horses and dogs, cultivate a vegetable garden and orchard, cut wood in the forests which are populated by deer, squirrels, foxes and many other wild animals. You can also participate in educational activities with children and pet therapy with disabled children. We can accommodate 4 WWOOFers all year round. Languages ​spoken: English and a little Spanish.
We are in three and together we started this small farm in the mountains at an altitude of 1000 m. in the Orobie park. We cultivate soft fruit, produce honey, jams and juices. We have some chickens, rabbits and also trout. This is a teaching farm and family agritourism. We want to take part in WWOOF to exchange experiences, culture and work. Whoever comes here can take part in all the farm activities. Care for the animals, harvest fruit, weed, prepare meals. Accommodation in a tent or the mountain refuge, we speak some English and French.

We live in the middle of a wood in a partially restored old house near Lago d’Iseo. For many years we have produced honey (certified ICEA) and we have a workshop which we share with other bee keepers. We have a vegetable garden for the family. We hope to clear the terraces of brambles, plant fruit trees and vines and have some animals. House and workshop heated with Photovoltaic panels, and wood stove. We are a couple with a child (2004) and we need help with clearing in the woods, stone walls, cutting and collecting firewood, simple jobs in the garden and with the bees, harvesting wild fruit, making jams and conserves. We like the idea of a cultural exchange. We are 5 km from the town where the bus stops. Can accommodate two people at a time in a 3 bed caravan. Children welcome. Possibility to camp. Shared shower. Minimum stay 2 weeks. We eat local organic produce and are not vegetarian but eat little meat. Internet access using our computer. French and a little Spanish spoken.