Login Form

Login Form

×

ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.

Mantova

Summer List
The passion for wine and agriculture led me to sell my restaurant business and to dedicate myself to the cultivation of grapes on the morainic hills of Lake Garda. The main activity is the production of biodynamic wine of which I personally follow all the phases, from the countryside to the bottling, then I also grow potatoes, barley, rice and ancient grains always respecting nature. I live a little further away from the land with my family, there we also have chickens, ducks, goats, donkeys and a b & b where a room is made available for wwoofers. The wwoofer has a kitchen available but can enjoy eating together with us. We are very close to Verona, Mantua and Lake Garda, so even free time can be easily taken care of. There are many things to do, between animals and the countryside, and anyone willing to learn, share and collaborate is welcome.

This is a non profit organisation where we have various different agricultural activities. There is a 70.000 m2 Park which is open to the public with 1,200 fruit trees and other plants which are native to the area. There is 15 ha organic farm. They also have a property in Brazil of 3,400 h. Accommodation in own room, length of stays by arrangement, meals not vegetarian, Portuguese and English spoken. We are situated near Mantova and Sabbioneta, the Lake of Garda, Castellaro Lagusello, Solferino & San Martino della Battaglia.

We are three people in the family: my husband, myself and my mother-in-law who is in an old peoples centre during the day. We have three children who live abroad who were born in 79, 82 and 84 who occasionally come to visit. On 8 hectares of land, we have an orchard and we grow vegetables organically and biodynamically and sell them to markets and buying groups. We have some bee hives. We host students with disabilities for internships. We are meditators. Wwoofers can help us with growing, harvesting and sales of fruit and vegetables, in the renovation of an old barn, caring for the bees. You will be accommodated in our house in a room with double bed and another small room with a single bed. We do not eat meat and would prefer that you do not smoke inside. We have 2 cats in the house. Nearby: Mantova, Lake Garda, Verona, Modena, Ferrara. Here in San Benedetto Po there is a very interesting monastery. We speak English and French.

We are a Francesco "Ciccio" and Michela with our son Ernesto live on this farm in the heart of the Po Valley, a WWF oasis in the ‘Parco regionale Oglio’ on the flood plains of the Oligio river. Together with Davide we have been working this farm for 15 years when it was a traditional farm planted entirely with poplar. Since then we have turned the poplar plantations into mixed woodland, planted a small orchard with heirloom varieties (2010-2011) and made a vegetable garden for the use of the family and agritourism. The farm is certified organic since 2014. We raise chickens, geese, ducks and rabbits and we have 2 donkeys and 1 horse which we use for activities with children. Since 2009 we have produced honey. As we renovated the farm in 2005 we can now accommodate groups, schools, scouts, etc. and we are an educational farm and the WWF environmental education centre, and we manage the nature reserve. Jobs, depending on the season and needs of the farm may be: planting and pruning in the orchard, in the vegetable garden, with hospitality and education, pruning in the woods, harvesting and preserving produce from the vegetable garden, with the honey. Accommodation is in one (or more) rooms adjacent to our house.

Summer List
We are two young siblings, Luca and Bea, and we run this farm of about 10 hectares. It is are located next to the famous Bosco della Fontana, which is within walking distance and inside the nature reserve of the Parco del Mincio. A smile never fails! The farm is based on different concepts such as simplicity, eco design, art, colour therapy, recycling of material and making things by hand. We cultivate soft fruits, fodder crops and vegetables. We also have a chicken coop for egg production for our own consumption, and a horse called Malibu. We also have several beehives belonging to a local beekeeper. We harvest soft fruit throughout the summer which we make into jams for the agritourism. The vegetables are for our own consumption. We can accommodate all year round in a double room in the main house, with a bathroom which is shared with the rest of the family. We eat little meat but we are not vegetarians. WWOOFers can help with a bit of everything, as there are many different jobs to be done in the country; from dealing with guests to helping in the fields and on the farm, contributing to the daily life of the house, preparing meals and cleaning. We also have an art studio as Luca also an artist. From the farm it is easy to reach both the village of Marmirolo (2km) and the city of Mantua, using the cycle track Mantova - Peschiera del Garda. We have bikes available. We speak English, Spanish and a little French. The farm is located only 5 km from the city of Mantua, easy to reach both by bike or by bus from the train station.