Login Form

Login Form

×

ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.

Sassari

Summer List

We have 1 hectare of land with 20 olive trees, 25 fruit trees, traditional and synergic vegetable gardens and 3,000 m2 of flat land which we plan to cultivate with Mediterranean marquis and blueberries. Accommodation for a max of two people in house, with own bathroom and private space. In the summer we make conserves, in the winter blueberry juices and liqueurs. The olive harvest is at the end of October. Spanish, French and a little English spoken.

The farm is located next to the beach, in the midst of hectares of uncontaminated Mediteranean maquis. We live in a straw bale house and a small tree house, energy is produced by photovoltaic panels. For guests we have a caravan and space for tents. We live in an extended community, we have children from 4 to 7 years, chickens, ducks, a donkey, cats and a dog. The working day is spent in the biodynamic vegetable garden, with the bees and the animals, maintaining the buildings, with construction, in normal domestic activities and educational activities with the children. In winter we have the olive harvest and produce bio olive oil. We have two bicycles available for those without their own transportation. We speak English, French, Spanish and a bit of Portuguese. We are open to all types of people who have respect for our way of life. We prefer not have dogs as we have our own.
Summer List

We have two separate plots of land one of 16 ha and the other 70 with mainly Mediterranean scrub. We breed Sardinian donkeys, there are 26 at the moment, 2 horses and a mule. There is a small caper cultivation, (about 40 plants), 2 small orchards, figs, azerole, sobs, jujube, pomegranates etc.), 50 pear trees grafted with old Sardinian varieties, and two young synergic gardens. We also have chickens (O-shamo a Japanese breed and a Congolese bantam which highly resistant to disease). You can also learn dry stone walling and construction methods such as building with earth. We speak English, French, Portuguese, some Russian and Japanese. The two plots, 40 minutes apart by foot, are 6 kms from Alghero and are very isolated and so you need to be nature lovers and happy to live in a isolated place

Summer List
Multifunctional farm, located about 3 km from the village of Usini, 9 km from Sassari and 25 km from Alghero .. The farm is of about 15 hectares, consisting of 1 hectare of olive grove, about 1000 square meters of vineyard, fruit, pasture, woods, garden, riding stables, paddock, box, barn, club house, chicken coop, wild boar, sardinian horses, Spanish horses, pony, dogs, cats and rabbits. I am the owner of the farm and occasionally my children Giovanni and Cecilia come to help in the various activities. In the house where I live, there is a double bedroom which is offered in the form of b & b plus a mini apartment with 4 places These rooms are available for WWOOFers when not booked by customers. During the year there are various farm activities, pruning, fertilization with horse manure, vineyard pruning, harvesting, in the veggie garden, seasonal crops, harvesting fruits and caring for the farm animals. In the club house besides the kitchen, there is the fireplace and the wood-burning oven where occasionally the bread and typical local dishes are cooked. Horses are used to practice country riding lessons (English style) as well as horseback riding on hiking trails. I offer a tent and / or caravan space and an outdoor bathroom with shower. In the winter months you can use the b & b rooms. The only form of transport that is available to move from the farm to town is our bicycle. The farm is also registered with the Sardinian Didactic Farms. We look forward to sharing experiences!!
Summer List
Ciao, myself, my wife and our two kids, (5 and 3 years old) run this farm of 54 ha of which 15 is woodland north of Lake Baratz. We live in a small self built wood and cork house, with a room for guests with outside bathroom with a moon carved on the door. We have chosen to do this as a life choice, to live an alternative and self sufficient lifestyle trying to stay close to the things that really matter in life. We have a lot of land but we only started a short time ago so don’t expect too much! We grow vegetables, make bread, cheese and many other products. We have 2 horses, 10 goats, 20 chickens, 10 geese some beehives and a couple of ducks. You'll be able to eat a lot of fresh eggs for breakfast!. We are certified organic and our main crops are wheat, hay, oat, barley and peas. We have lots of projects to realize, most of all an Agriturismo, a sort of rural hotel, and have a goal to start a community, for which we are looking for partners in our beautiful corner of the country. We need help for a lot of tasks - depending on the time of the year and the particular needs of the time. Most of all, working in the forest, carpentry, the garden and building fences. You can see the sea from our land and it is 10 mins away by car, 30 mins by bike or 1,30 hours walking. Alghero airport is 15 min away, with flights to and from many European cities. The city of Alghero is 20 km away and Sassari is 35 km. The nearest towns are Villassunta & Santa Maria La Palma.
Summer List
We are a couple of pensioners, lovers of nature, the outdoor life and good, healthy food. For this reason most of what we eat is produced by ourselves. Vegetables, fruits, olive oil, we mill our durum wheat, and with the whole wheat flour we make sour dough bread and bake it in our wood oven. We have some bees, who give us their honey, a few chickens, three dogs, four cats and 3 Tibetan goats. The foods that we produce, even if it’s only for family use, requires much time and dedication. We live in the village; on our land, three kilometers away, in addition to the orchard, vegetable garden and the animals, all surrounded by trees and Mediterranean bush, we have a small house of 52 sqm. It is fully furnished and with all facilities, if required we can provide two bicycles. We love to have people to share the various experiences as well as having the necessary help, we intend to also pitch a large tent. We would like to welcome everyone but speak only Italian, so we require that you have a minimum of knowledge of our language. We are ready to accommodate individuals or families, for periods to be determined, vegetarian or not, you will all be welcome.
Summer List
Ciao everyone, my name is Antonello. A few years ago I moved to Sardinia, a magical land .. Slowly I'm creating a meeting point for those who want to come here to spend their free time and more. Among the rocks and olive trees of Gallura there is Mount Ruju, located on a hill overlooking a beautiful view of the sea and the mountains. In this typical old Sardinian farmhouse I have some apartments, 8 hectares of land, a small part of which is cultivated in organic vegetable gardens and animals. I would like to share with you the work and pleasure of Monte Ruju, the help I need is to take care of the wellbeing of the animals that live here, horses, dogs, cats, hens etc .. Work in the vegetable garden, sowing and cleaning. Pruning trees. Artists and creators who wish to leave a mark of their passage are welcome. The work is done together as well as sharing breakfast, lunch and dinner. Carnivores, vegetarians, vegans, raw foodists etc. We can be together and create a good understanding for everyone, everyone can eat what they want. For accommodation I offer a room consisting of 2 single beds, kitchen, bathroom and living room shared with me and my partner. In your free time you can do what you want, rest, walks, ride horses, sea .. It is preferable to have a means of transport for your free time. I hope in some way to have been able to make you imagine Monte Ruju .. friends we look forward to getting to know each other .. A hug to the world of wwoofers that are really a beautiful reality of life.