Login Form

Login Form

×

ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.

Verona

This is our and our 3 childrens’ (2005, 2010 e 2016) farm and life project. The house has a magnificent view over the Padana plain and we are restoring it to its original state (artists are especially welcome!) using green building techniques. We hope that you will help us to bring this farm back to life, rebuilding with us the neglected barns with straw bales, cleaning the dry stone walls, planting, in the synergic vegetable garden. We also have some chickens, 3 dogs, 4 cats, a tortoise and 3 beehives! We make honey, cheese, sourdough bread baked in our wood burning oven, jams and juices, and other products using local wild herbs which we would love your help with. The area is full of paths for walks or mountain biking, and nearby you can visit Bolca, the Ilasi valley, Giazza and Verona is 35 kms away. Vegetarians and omnivores are welcome, accommodation in shared room or tent as preferred. We speak good English.
We are family, parents (1956) & (1961), with our two sons, 1997 and 2000. We have lived in this house since 1995, once we had finished renovating the house we started working the 8.5 has of land. The land is terraced with woodland and olive trees, there is a small fruit orchard and various vegetable gardens. We have always been organic and we have been certified organic since 2001 BIOS. We offer accommodation and meals with a total of 10 bedrooms. In 2008 we built a wooden house according to the criteria of green building, in this house we have a kitchen where we prepare our produce. We have 2 horses, 12 chickens, a dog and 2 cats. We would like to share our lives with 1 -2 people, accommodation is in a room with bath or in our house. In summer you may have to sleep in tents. We eat meat every now and then, don’t drink alcohol, and smoking is only allowed outdoors, we speak English and French. The jobs that we would like to share with you are: maintenance of dry stone walls, terraces and cleaning trails, hay making, in the vegetable gardens, olives, pruning, firewood, animal care. We are close to the centre of Verona, to Lake Garda and the Lessini Mountains. The bus stop ​is 4 km away while for those of you who enjoy hiking, there is easy access to the European route E5.
We are a couple (1959 & 1954) with our daughter (1992), respectively psychomotor therapist, journalist and university student (home only occasionally due to studies), have this small farm organically certified (ICEA). We alternate our professions with the 2 ha farm where we have vineyards, an olive grove and orchards and which is located in the Val d’’Illasi 20 km from the centre of Verona. We are new to organic farming and we love sharing our knowledge with others. We are also part of the Val d’’Illasi Gas, a group with whom we share critical consumption choices for a more sustainable lifestyle. There are jobs to be done on the farm all year round: we offer a double room in our house, sharing the family bathroom, and we welcome people who have chosen to be vegetarian. We have a very docile and playful dog and 3 cats which live in the house. We have hosted WWOOFers from different countries and are interested to increase our knowledge of the different of other parts of the world. The town is 20 km from Verona, with public transport to the railway station and the airport. We speak school level English and French.

This farm is located on the hill above the town of Santa Maria in Stelle. In this ancient rural court live two families, two dogs and two cats. The main productions are Valpolicella wine grapes, olive oil and vegetables grown in the fields. The total area of ​the holding is 6.94 hectares, of which 1.8 Ha are planted with vines for wine, olives 0.35, 0.15 for the vegetables, the rest is forest. The farm has been certified organic since 2000, is run part-time by myself, an agronomist consultant for organic farming throughout Italy. My partner is the director of a technical school. One of our sons, born in 1987, works in agricultural development projects in Africa, the other (1991) studies food technology in Padua. WWOOFers live in the house and share the family's life and work in the fields. We like to eat good, genuine food with little meat but we are not vegetarians. We are passionate about baking bread, making salami and preserving fruit and vegetables for our own use. We also have 5 beehives. This year, my oldest son has opened a new organic viticulture farm, taking over an old vineyard with a rustic annex of the seventeenth century. For those interested, there might be a chance to help him.

This farm is situated at an altitude of 450m in the foothills of Monte Baldo. There are about 3 has of woodland and a stone house where we create, design and cook with Dormice for company! We have a breeze from and panorama of Lake Garda which is 5 kms from the farm. We hope to achieve self sufficiency following the principles of Permaculture. We are at the beginning of the adventure, and are making swales and clearing paths, clearing the forest and mulching, building a tool shed, cleaning up the terraces to rejuvenate the olive grove, cultivating irises and preparing the vegetable garden. The stone house in need of care, but resources are scarce, and we need human help! My son goes to university and loves to travel, so I do not always have his valuable contribution and sharing experiences with travellers becomes not only a pleasure, but also a necessity. The accommodation is very basic and suitable for those who have experience of camping. We hope to make systems for collecting rainwater and for energy production. We use oil lamps and a photovoltaic panel which generates enough electricity only to listen to music and charge your cell phone. Prefer to accommodate a couple of people because the place, which is accessible along a path of about 1.2 km, is isolated. We speak a little school level English.

We are myself (1967) psicomotricista, partner (1956) doctor, and our children (2003 and 2006). We have 3 has of cultivated land and olives which we dedicate some of our time to as we also spend time working in a medical centre. We love to cook and have travelled and lived abroad and love exotic tastes. I am also a potter and dedicate time and passion to this. We have a vegetable garden, a dog and a cat and have a very healthy organic diet. Accommodation is in a caravan or, if preferred, a tent. Our main task is the olive harvest from October to December but there are also jobs in the vegetable garden, maintenance, and also making artistic furniture which is A.s passion! We live in a beautiful forest about 1 km from public transport. We speak fluent English and some Spanish

We are a couple, Elena and Luigi, and we run this 3 ha farm which is located 700 m above sea level at the foot of Mount Baldo and overlooks Lake Garda. We cultivate soft fruit, cherries and chestnuts. We process our products, make essential oils from our herbs, organize cooking and herbal classes .... We have two donkeys, a dog and a cat. We ask cooperation for harvesting fruit and its transformation, for manual weeding and clearing and tending the vegetable garden - from March to October. You will stay in a double room with bath and / or in an attic with two beds, share our vegetarian meals and our life following the rhythms of nature. In the house we have two rules: boots and cigarettes stay outside! You can go on nature or artistic excursions to Monte Baldo, Lake Garda (15 m.) To Verona (40m.) ... We can talk in English and French. The farm can be reached by public transport.
The encounter between the farm, which since 1970 has produced renowned white wines, and the Associazione Sulle Orme Onlus, which since 2004 has supported, managed, and grown into a community, the idea of ​​sharing the love of the land and to live in a large community was born. Situated in the lush hills of Soave, at the foot of the beautiful mountains of Lessinia. The farm, certified Bio, spreads over 25 hectares of land in which we mainly cultivate vineyards and olive groves and on which are grazed our sheep and goats. We have horses that we use for working and riding, animals that we use for various agricultural activities. We produce wine, olive oil, bees to produce honey, make jams from our fruit, we construct barrels for the wine, raise earthworms to produce humus, we make cheese from goat and sheep milk. We harvest fruits of the forests that grow all around our land. The working area is in the village of Castelcerino, while the house where we live and we host is in Fittà, two kilometers away, and both are situated in the beautiful hills of Soave. The life of our extended community, we are about 35 people, is full of activities, and you certainly will not be bored! We eat well and all together. We also have a synergic vegetable garden popular at one of the houses. Wwoofers will stay in double rooms or in the dormitory with bathroom. Everyone in the community takes care of the housework, and so we all learn many things related to food and daily needs. We speak Italian, some of us English, Portuguese and Spanish.
This is a multipurpose Agricultural Centre for dogs and sheep immersed in the Lessinia Rational Park at about a thousand meters and 25 km from the center of Verona. On our farm we breed Brogne sheep, a local breed of sheep that live free in pasture, between a transhumance, respecting their nomadic nature. We process the wool and milk with natural and organic methods and keep the lambs as pets. We breed and train Swiss sheepdogs and two rare and preserved local mountain breeds of sheepdog for the management of the flocks and herds. The dogs, which are a dozen, are to be understood to be members of the family and the puppies that we save or that are born here for us are the mascots of the garden and always in close contact with us. The Agricultural Fund winds around the exclusive district, on the top of a hill, surrounded by woods and meadows, in a valley with mountain views. We are in the process of creating a project that will include a boarding kennel for dogs and cats, an educational farm and accommodation for guests and customers taking advantage of the opportunities offered in the high mountains. In the house that is adjacent, we, Silvia, 28 and Alessandro, 20, live. We are looking for people who want to share this work fairly and responsibly with us, to take care of our animals with us and to always strive to improve their environment, to help them grow and take care of them, to educate them and contribute to all the projects we carry out day by day.