Login Form

Login Form

×

ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.

Abruzzo

We are a young couple Mattia & Clara, about a year ago we bought an old farmhouse with land in the mountains in ​​Sarsina, an enchanting place surrounded by nature far away from the smog and bustle of the city. Here we live together with Mattias mother Miriam, who gives us a hand with the housework, Clara has an outside job during the week. We are at the beginning of our adventure, it's all under construction and in the making, we cultivate the land experimenting techniques in harmony with nature, preserving the humus and biodiversity of the place, working with nature rather than exploiting it: a project in permaculture. We have 6 ha of arable land and 30 of coppice. In winter, the main work involves cutting in the forest, in the spring we will begin to cultivate the land for the production of fresh vegetables which we will sell. Every Wednesday we make sourdough bread with ancient grains. On rainy days, we dedicate ourselves to building chores at home, creating recycled objects, making preserves and home cooking. We have 2 dogs, 2 cats and some hens for eggs. Near the house there are several trekking trails, and we are a few kilometers from beautiful waterfalls. WWOOFers are accommodated in a very nice double room, in the summer there is the possibility of camping in the pine forest below the house. There is a meditation room open to all. We have a mainly vegetarian diet. We speak Italian and some English.
We are in Casacanditella in the province of Chieti. This is a small farm run by Anna and Piero. We produce oil, jams and various vegetables. We are trying to create a larger project, which includes food, energy and social self-sufficiency. We are developing a Agricampeggio project that will host small groups of people in nature and within which to organize personal growth events (courses, yoga, meditation, nutrition, health). Our house is 10 minutes walk from the fields. We can accommodate in 2/3 bed rooms.
Our is a very small farm: 13000 m2 on the outskirts of the city of Vasto. Contrary to what you would think the area is very silent and the land unspoiled. For forty years (the time when we bought it) it has been worked organically. We were initially enrolled for several years at the SUOLO E SALUTE for official organic recognition. Currently my husband and I are retired and we need help the fields which we have from friends and paid workers. The jobs are: maintenance of the green around the house, cleaning of the chicken and the rabbit to increase the fertilizer, watering the new olive trees, harvesting the olives in October, working in the garden. The accommodation offered is in a single room close to our rooms. It is possible to reach the centre of town by foot in 15 minutes. WiFi. We are accustomed to hosting in our family and are welcoming in a simple and natural way Help in the countryside is important, but what we care most about is the cultural exchange and the transmission of the WWOOF principles to high school students for whom we would like to prepare alternatives to School-Work.

My son (11) and I live in this old house mid way between the Adriatic sea and the Gran Sasso national park surrounded by 1 ha of land, in the hills. WWOOFers can help me in the vegetable garden, with land clearing, making new fences, caring for the chickens and domestic animals, harvesting fruit and making natural preserves and with maintaining the house (which needs a lot of work!). A very isolated place and I do not have a car. Only Italian spoken.I and my 12 1/2 year old son live in an old country house halfway between the Adriatic Sea and the natural park of Gran Sasso (TE), surrounded by almost 1 ha of land in the hills. WWOOFers can help me in the care of the garden, cleaning the land, cutting wood, making new fences, caring for the hens and domestic animals, harvesting fruit and making  preserves, with house maintenance (which is in great need of help!). We do a lot of bart a and trade with friends in the area, such as: (exchange of healthy food, aid and expertise). We also go to farmers markets. We are active in the growth of a really supportive and environmentally friendly reality. Hospitality is rather spartan and the food strictly vegetarian. I have a car and I can pick you up at the train station or bus stop (Bellante Stazione). I prefer telephone contact. I speak only Italian, also accept foreigners as long as they write to me in English by text message. The house numbering was changed by the council from 28 to 11, but the house is the same! Thank you

I, my husband E. and our two sons L. (14) & C. (12) run this small farm of less than 7 ha in Abruzzo, in the Pescara hills. I was born in Switzerland and do the main work on the farm. E., born in northern Italy, teaches at the university. E.’s mother also lives with us, and 3 dogs and 2 cats. We live 30 minutes from the sea, 40 from the mountains, and 2 km from Loreto Aprutino, a small medieval town. We live in a wooden frame straw bale house and we heat the house with wood from the pruning of our trees. We have a vegetable garden, 300 olive trees and 300 young fruit trees and live with great respect for the environment. We are at an early stage of reforestation and regenerating the the soil. We are not mechanized and intervene as little as possible in the work of Nature. We are vegans for ethical and environmental reasons. B. offers vegan cooking classes. The jobs are varied: in the vegetable garden, maintaining the trees, the land and the house, making preserves (jams, juices, drying vegetables and fruits, bottling). The accommodation is in the house. If preferred or at busy times of the year you can also pitch a tent. Languages spoken: English, French, German (only B.)

Farm and agritourism in the centre of the three parks in Abruzzo at an altitude of 850m. We can host WWOOFers in the spring, summer and fall. We prefer long-term stays. The activities' carried out on the farm are with the bees, in the vegetable garden, and we have a donkey (Rosina), some sheep, goats and poultry. We produce jams, preserves, liqueurs, etc.. We can cater for all diets and also teach cooking. We ask for help with the maintenance of the farm, the stables, the gardens, a little help in the kitchen and, between July and August, for the honey extraction. The accommodation offered is in single bedrooms with bathrooms. Internet point in the city 40 km away reachable by bus or train. Languages spoken: English.
We are a small farm located about 4 kilometers from the Adriatic Sea and to the east of the Apennine mountains near the town of Giulianova. Giulianova train station is about 5km away and on the north south Adriatic train line (Bologna-Bari). There is also a bus from the station to about 500 mt away. On this land sits a beautiful, old stone house which was originally built in the late 1800’s. We have about 1,5 acre or 7000 square meters of vineyard with the potential to plant and cultivate more. The existing vines were planted in 1968. On the land there are also about 120 olive trees which produce an exquisite oil when harvested. Work needed depends on the seasons. There is pruning to be done in the Winter, Spring and Summer. Harvest for grapes and olives happen in the Fall. First with the grapes. Throughout the year there are house projects and other practical work to be done. We are a couple from Italy and California. We speak both English and Italian. We eat simply but very well, with lots of fresh, local ingredients. Lodging is simple and straight forward as well. We get great satisfaction from harvesting and producing our own wine and oil and look forward to sharing this experience with our WWOOF guests!
We are a small farm officially born a year ago, there are four of us (Annalisa), my husband Pasquale and our girls Sabrina 17 years, Chiara 14 years. Our origins are Neapolitan and the choice to change life was dictated by a desire to start living, we have a small vegetable garden that allows us to provide (in part) our needs, we have about 300 olive trees, hens, a rabbit, two dogs and a cat that live free and 3 cats that honor us of their presence at home. We grow cereals and ancient grains with the project of giving birth to a small pasta factory. We understand English and my daughter speaks English and Spanish, we offer hospitality at home, food is always shared, we need help for small tasks in the garden and in the management of the small orchard and olive grove.
We, Luca and Samanta, live in the countryside near the city of Chieti, with our beautiful dog Camilla .... We only took the house last year because our dream has always been to cultivate the land and live off the products we grow and transform. This dream is gradually turning into reality and with it our wish that this hobby becomes everyday life. Today we work and we can devote little time to this new experience. We have just over 1 hectare with a small vineyard, and an olive grove and a number of fig plants. We grow a vegetable garden, saffron and many other small things. For now we are learning and we really want to learn and share experiences in this wonderful world. Self-sustainability is a step in the short term and in part we are already succeeding. We would like to host people who can help us in the small jobs in the countryside, in the arrangement of the house. We would like to host for short periods. Guests would have a lot of free time because we both work.  We would have the possibility to host in a triple room with a bathroom but also the possibility to pitch a tent or a camper. We are ready to welcome you and we can not wait to share our experiences.
Our farm is located in Cellino Attanasio, about 40 minutes from the sea and 50 minutes from the Gran Sasso. We are reopening a farm which had been closed for years. We need to sort out the rooms, to finish the boarding kennels for dogs, to restore the garden, we have about 600 olive trees to follow and many fruit trees: walnuts, apricots, cherries, apples, over 1/2 hectare of vineyard .. we have other ideas for organic production for the near future, but we are really at the beginning. We would like to share our experience with motivated people who really want to see how to initiate a different life choice .. the experiences we are doing are unpredictable and unusual .. and we need motivated and enthusiastic help that allows us to finalize our small objectives in the medium term: the rooms for the B & B and the boarding kennels for dogs, the garden and the olive grove. Here I am on the farm by myself, I am Claudio, 44 years old and I have chosen to take care of this land, leaving behind me the city and my profession as an architect. I hope to know and host simple and practical people who want to follow this path with me and that together we can learn a lot and work in harmony. I speak a bit of English and French.