Login Form

Login Form

×

ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.

Puglia

We have a Trullo in the hills 20 kms from the sea and have 2 ha of olives, almonds and vegetables. Jobs include working the land, pruning, in the vegetable garden, with the fruit trees, harvesting, maintaining dry stone walls, making conserves. Accommodation in a room in our house with shared bathroom (we live in Locorotondo 4 kms from the Trullo in an old house in the town centre). English, German, French and some Hungarian spoken. Can cater vegetarian. Smoking allowed in the house and we have cats. We consider sharing domestic chores a part of communal life.

We cultivate vegetables outside using plants we cultivate in our greenhouse. We do not use any chemicals and take great care preparing the ground. We also have olives trees and local varieties of fruit trees. English, French and some Spanish spoken.

Our organic farm, which specialises in the production of organic olive oil (grown and bottled here with our own
label), also produces a lot of fruit. We are situated in the Park of Olives, near the WWF reserve of Torre Guaceto. We live very close to the sea and some beautiful beaches (visit our website for photos). The air is clean and uncontaminated and there is no industry. Accommodation in one of the villas or an apartment in Carovigno. English and some French spoken.

This farm is situated in Cutrofiano in the heart of Salento and here they produce olive oil and grow old varieties of wheat, barley and spelt. There are 10 hectares of Leccino olive trees, about 4.000 plants, and 3 hectares of ancient olive trees (Cellina and Ogliarola varieties), about 100 plants. There are 3 hectares of arable land. The olives are harvested and pressed the same day at temperatures below 27° C. Help needed for the harvest from October to December, the pruning from January to June and clearing around the trees in August and September. Accommodation in triple room, English and Spanish spoken.

Our farm covers an area of approximately 22 hectares, divided into several plots. The main crops are olives, almonds, cherries, figs and fruit trees, there is also a vegetable garden for the farm and family needs. The farm has always been owned by the family, back in 1983 it also became an agritourism an activity which is now essential to the livelihood and social and territorial development of the farm. The farm activities are organized by a team of collaborators and are agricultural -picking olives, almonds, fruit, garden work etc.; and with the agritourism, the transformation of products (jams, tomato puree etc.). Tasks are chosen based on the skills and interest of WWOOFers in order to be of help and support to the people who work here as permanent employees. There are 5 workers here and they are the point of reference for everyday tasks for WWOOFers. For this reason we ask for stays of no less than four weeks, possibly longer, in order to integrate into the work system and to gain a deeper regional and cultural knowledge of the region. Between us English, Spanish, pidgin French and a little German are spoken but everyone else speaks only Italian therefore a basic knowledge of Italian is essential.

Hello, I'm Toni, I run my farm in the countryside in Oria (BR) on my own, there are 10 hectares, made up of various plots not far from each other. There are 700 olive trees, orange trees, almond trees, fig trees, pear trees and a small synergistic vegetable garden. There are dogs, cats and chickens. I ask for collaboration throughout the year, in the olive harvest (November), for harvesting fruit, in the vegetable garden, in small renovations and in daily work at home. I live alone but I love social life: I welcome people who are deeply interested in sharing an eco-sustainable lifestyle based on self-sufficiency, fans of ancient seeds, synergistic agriculture, biodynamic, Fukuoka and permaculture. For a long time I have a dream: to give life to an eco-village, I'm making a house of straw bales with the help of WWOOFer and friends. I host WWOOFers preferably for at least 1 week, welcome also for long periods, single and double rooms if necessary, accommodation is simple and basic, there are compost toilets, meals are organic, vegetarian and vegan, sometimes even raw food. Together with a friend we organized a course of raw food. No smoking, No alcohol, No drugs. We are well connected thanks to the train station; in the surroundings there is the possibility to visit Oria, a medieval Federiciano village and ancient messapic center; the trulli of the Itria valley; the cities of Lecce, Brindisi, Taranto; the Ionian Sea is 30 minutes away. I speak only Italian. In mail correspondence and sometimes even on the farm my children who live nearby help me.
Situated about 4 km from Torre Lapillo, on the Ionian coast, in a Mediterranean forest of 5 hectares, surrounded by ancient olive groves, is this family-run farm and campsite. The main activity is the production of organic extra virgin olive oil. There is also a natural agriculture vegetable garden and a chicken coop that meet the needs of family and guests, and they also produce a lot of jams and preserves. Throughout the year, but especially during the summer, we also have a campsite for people in search of a quiet place to stay in harmony with nature, which has a low environmental impact. In spring and autumn, we are also a teaching farm, thanks to the presence of a bare footing trail, a small museum of country culture and workshops. For more than 15 years, we have offered hospitality to cultural events, workshops for making natural soaps and essential oils organized by the association. Wwoofers are happily accommodated in the house or in one of three wooden bungalows, except in summer, when we provide tents. The busiest periods are during the olive harvest, the pruning of the trees and the month of August, when we’d like a hand managing the campsite. The working hours are flexible and can be arranged according to the everyones needs. The place is isolated, which is in fact its greatest asset! On foot or by bike, however, you can go hiking in the beautiful area and you can easily reach the sea and the small town of Torre Lapillo, which in winter is almost a ghost town, but during the summer months very busy.
We are a family of 4: Mattia and Francesca, with Olga (born in 2009) and Nemo (2013). We moved in Oria (BR) in November of 2013 with plans to set up a farming/educational activity based on the design in permaculture, and on sustainability and ecology. At the end of 2016 we established the farm with the dream of finding a balance with Mother Earth and to produce food that provides wellness and health to people and at the same time does not subtract fertility to the soil. We are founding members of the association "Nautilus - Permaculture and Sustainability" that works to promote a culture that respects the cycles of nature, through workshops, courses and events. We are also part of the project Case delle Erbe that promotes and enhances Italian traditions on culinary and medicinal uses of herbs. We have hosted volunteers since 2015. The activities of the next two years (2017 and 2018) will be: the start of the vegetable gardens and orchards, the construction of farm structures as much as possible self-built with natural materials, animal care, manufacturing bio-fertilizers and compost, harvesting and processing produce. As much as possible, we eat vegetarian, organic and self-produced food; sometimes meat or fish. The accommodation is in a caravan, tent or yurt or traditional stone cottage, depending on availability and season. The kitchen and bathroom are shared. We love people who are enthusiastic, curious and communicative, and enjoy being with children. Our project is in the starting phase and requires a lot of energy: it's important to have a lot of motivation and desire to learn. We live more or less 5 km from Oria, the nearest town. We have bikes available to explore the area. If possible, we can give you a lift when we go to town or to other places.
This farm - dating back to 1600 - has its roots in the heart of Puglia, in the hinterland between Brindisi and Taranto, about ten kilometers from the sea. The farm which is completely organic - is located south of Ostuni (BR) and mainly produces extra virgin olive oil and almonds: in the 4 hectares of land there are about 400 olive trees (Leccine, Ogliarole, Nardò and Pasole) and about 500 almond trees. Work in olive growing begins with harvesting between November and December / January, continues with pruning from January to June (local labor force). For almonds: harvest in July / August and pruning in September. A family garden and vineyard require care from spring to autumn. Accommodation in several rooms: there are six in all and are double and triple. Heating with radiators and fireplaces. Three bathrooms with hot and cold water. We are a family that for over twenty years has chosen to live respecting nature and looking for a different way and time to be together. The farm can be reached: by car is on the road Ostuni and San Michele Salentino. By train, get off at Ostuni station, by plane at Brindisi airport and we will pick you up. Free Wi-Fi. Languages ​​spoken: French and English, (enough to understand each other).
We are a family of three (Paola, Mark and Diego). Mark is from Germany and Paola from Rome and since 2013 we have lived permanently in Valle d'Itria, in Puglia, near Ostuni. We are working in permaculture, deep ecology, "inner work" on the individual and on community levels, dedicated mainly to regenerating the land and the water and on the social level to implement the network of the local community. We take care of a half hectare of olive grove, where we changed the monoculture of olives and planted a food forest. For soil regeneration we make and use effective micro organisms, worm compost and organic agricultural regenerative preparations. We experiment with systems for water conservation, natural filtration systems through the use of plants and movement of water. For the preservation and processing of food we mainly use fermentation and drying techniques. We make soaps and natural cosmetics. For cultivating vegetables we are looking for the most appropriate technique to use due to the scarcity of water in our area. Mark also works as a beekeeper, Paola is an art therapist. We offer seminars inspired by the thoughts of Charles Eisenstein, experiences between deep ecology, permaculture, the theatre and the clown. The long-term projects which we will be busy with in the coming months are to build a tiny house (house on wheels) and to waterproof the water tank using natural techniques. We live about 4 km from Ostuni, in a rented house which is a 10 min walk from our land. Accommodation is in an outer room of the house which is also used as a laundry; or in a caravan with double bed in the olive grove. Compost toilet.