Login Form

Login Form

×

ATTENTION: In this list you see the hosts that reflect your research and you can get an idea of the hosts present in WWOOF Italia. Their name and contacts are only visible to members. By joining WWOOF Italy and paying the membership fee of € 35 you can get in touch with your chosen farm and organize your trip and your stay with them.

Umbria

Family run farm situated 560m above sea level on Mount Peglia. We produce about a ha of vegetable garden, hay, oil, a little wine for home consumption, soft fruit. Jobs include harvesting and storage of onions, garlic, potatoes, tomatoes and beans, making tomato sauce and jam, haymaking, harvesting olives for oil and grapes for wine. But in the countryside there are always many chores to do, especially in a wilderness like this! We are just 9 km from Orvieto (5 km is along a dirt road) but as we have 3 children there is always someone who goes into town. We have no TV but we have internet, a good sense of humour is essential!.

Isolated farm run by Heidi, who cares for the land and animals and is also a voice therapist. There are 3 hectares of land around the house with 80 olive trees, a vegetable garden, 40 fruit trees and 6 ha of woodland, as well as chickens, cats and dogs. Large house divided into self-contained apartments (3 apart from Heidi’s), two double rooms and various outhouses. Help needed in the fields and on the farm, looking after the animals and in the overgrown vegetable garden. Planning to utilize the large spaces for various courses. Also runs a B&B. German, English and French spoken.

We're a family of two adults and two children, living in the mountains on 25 hectares including organic olives, wine/table grapes, extensive fruit orchards, woods, pastures with a cow, dairy goats, sheep, various poultry, cats, dog. We produce our own vegetables, fruit, meat, dairy products, eggs, for a mini-CSA and for trade. We're interested in permaculture and “forest gardening”, green building, edible wild plants, medicinal herbs, local traditions. Projects include improving our strawbale barn, tending a large vegetable garden, running an agriturismo, stonewall construction, increasing and caring for our collections of heritage-variety and rare fruits (we have 350 different varieties of apples!). Possible experiences for WWOOFers include working in the vegetable garden, cutting-stacking firewood, planting trees, repairing fences, helping in the fields, irrigating, spreading manure, animal care, harvesting fruit, helping with the agriturismo or children, weeding (see farm website for details). We prefer hosting people who are strongly motivated to learn about sustainable agriculture. Accommodation in our house (or your tent if you prefer), WiFi (though not always functional), meals mainly vegetarian, and organic when possible. Maximum 6 people, unable to accommodate children. Minimum stay 1 week. English, Italian and Spanish spoken. Contact preferably by e-mail.

This hermitage is a very isolated farmhouse, particularily suitable for people who need to temporarily get away from the stress of the city and recharge their batteries in the peace of nature and the countryside doing simple jobs. It is nestled in the green heart of Umbria, near to a nature reserve and 15 km from the nearest village. The house has been carefully renovated using green building methods, is equipped with photovoltaic panels, heated by wood and has it’s own water from the well. The main jobs are in our organic garden and cleaning the access paths. The food is vegetarian, we mainly use our products and those of local producers. We do not have television, there is a landline but not good mobile phone reception, internet is only available in the reception area. There is a small chapel on the property. Meals are shared together in the refectory. The "luxury" that reigns in our hermitage is linked to ecology, healthy technology and spirituality. The WWOOFers are housed in a single room with bathroom . We speak English, French and Spanish.

We live in a lovely valley in Umbria, 5 km from Magione with all amenities and a train station. The WWOOFers can come with us for shopping or visit other towns but there also is a bicycle to ride to town. We fell in love with Umbria and after a 10 years restoration, we decided to leave the high-tech rat race and shift to a simple and organic life. We now live in a quiet and beautiful area immersed in nature. We have 2 hectares of land with olives trees and currently prepare a large enough vegetable garden. We started a year ago to plant fruit trees. We host guests for vacation in an independent house but now focus on developing the land around us and strive to be self-sufficient for all vegetables and fruits. There is an endless list of projects (1 of the next is setting up a grapevine pergola) but the WWOOFers will be able to help and participate in daily activities on the land (vegetable garden, olive trees care, olive picking and pickling, wood gathering, fruit trees maintenance, planting, plants propagation, finding out how to use our bread oven without burning the bread !) according on the seasons. We hope WWOOFers will learn and experience country-side living but we also hope this will be an exchange, cultural if not agricultural. We can host WWOOFers (one single or a couple) from March to mid-December for periods of 1 to 4 weeks in a bedroom with private bathroom and entrance. Our visitors can enjoy nice walks in the fields and the woods around. We speak English, French and Italian. Welcome!
This is is a centre which offers hospitality to groups for yoga and meditation, and to people who are looking for a peaceful holiday or retreat. It is situated in a sparsely populated area. Part of our activities include a centre dedicated to J. Krishnamurti. Help is required maintaining the area around the house, lawns and flower beds. We are creating a net of paths starting from the house and this require some maintenance. Accommodation is in room or in a tent (when there are a lot of people in the house). Minimum stay of two weeks or longer. Meals vegetarian and mainly organic. No smoking in the house. English, French and Spanish spoken.

Small 6 ha organic farm which was started in 1991. Situated at an altitude of 670 m in the Umbrian Appenines, near Assisi, Gubbio and Perugia (18-35 km). Cultivate cereals, forage crops, legumes, vegetables, herbs & fruit for own use and for the animals, 2 cows, calves, sheep, pigs, chickens, bees, cats and dogs... We are a large family and run the farm as a social project and host adolescents from abroad to help them learn and integrate. We are happy to accommodate anyone who would like to help with the varied jobs on the farm, in the textile workshop (we make felt from the sheep's wool), natural dying and in the house. Accommodation in house for 2 people. Meals mainly vegetarian, no smoking in the house. People of all ages from all over the world are welcome. Minimum stay 2 weeks. We can tell our life story in English, French and German.

I have this farm of about 7 ha of which 3 are cultivated and the rest is forest, olives are our main crop and we have a vegetable garden, an orchard and a vineyard. The production is strictly (non-certified) organic and we sell our produce directly from the farm. The farm is situated on top of a hill about 6 km from the nearest village where the train station is located. We have a car and trips out depend on the farm activities. Jobs: IN SPRING: tilling the soil, organic fertilizing the plants, planting and preparing for summer the crops, constructing supports for plants, making herbal concoctions (nettle, mares tail), hand weeding, harvesting vegetables, pruning, cutting grass. IN SUMMER: soil tillage for autumn/winter crops, organic fertilization, harvesting vegetables for sale and for making preserves, pest control, harvesting wild fruits & herbs. IN AUTUMN: harvesting vegetables and olives, making preserves, planting early spring crops. IN WINTER: working the land for the next season, pruning the olive trees. Throughout the year I participate in the local markets. Accommodation (maximum 2 or 3 people depending on the season) in a room with private bathroom. We eat all our meals together. In the house we are 2 people, 1 dog and 2 cats. Pets are allowed. We speak only Italian.

We are a family with two boys, Living and cultivating the land, in an isolated place 6 Km from Assisi in Umbria, on a hill at 600 m, in the natural park of mount Subasio, The farm (30 hectare) is mostly self-sufficient, with: olive trees, orchard, big vegetable garden, small field of lavender, walnuts, reforesting and forest; and animals: sardinian donkeys, bees, dog and cats. Besides the main garden work some of the activities are: drying fruits, seed saving, production of plants and trees from seed and cuttings; pruning of olives, grapes, fruit trees and lavender; cultivation of willows of various colors for making baskets, distillation of essential oils, producing beeswax candles and hand-cream, making bread… Walnut-picking season is September and olives in November. The boys are home-schooled, and they play accordion and organetto (diatonic accordion), In the house there is also a piano and a small library. Our diet is vegetarian, with tendency to vegan. Please respect the place no smoking or alcohol. For the moment we have the possibility to host one person at a time for a minimum period of one week, from March to November. Accommodation: in our house, or in a tent (in summer), bring a sleeping bag. We are part of Sentiero Bioregionale and of the association of basket-makers (Salicevivo); and we participate in farmers markets. Languages spoken: Italian, English and Hebrew.
This project was born in 2014 by the will of 6 of us from the city who wanted to change our lifestyles. We rolled up our sleeves, gathered the tools, and began to clear manure from an old barn in the woods of Poggio Lavarino (TR), in the unspoiled Valserra, with the intention of rediscovering the pleasure and values ​​of rural life. The difficulties have been countless and there has constant effort! Today we are in 2 (Susanna and Jacopo) to carry on our little reality with of goats, dogs, cats, chickens and ducks but also a small domestic vegetable garden and some olive trees. After the first few years of living long periods in a trailer near the barn, in 2017 we managed to get a house in the village where we can host the wwoofers in a private room. The necessary help varies according to the seasons, but for us it is especially important to share, which until now has always been manifested in a beautiful symbiotic relationship with "our" wwoofers.